How to properly photograph Paris in winter ft. black and white

EIFFEL TOWER PARIS JANUARY 2014ARC DE TRIOMPHE PARIS JANUARY 2014PARIS MUSEUM BLACK WHITEPARIS ARCHITECTURE SUNSET JANUARY 2014LOUVRE PARIS JANUARY 2014

“Memories made in the coldest winter…goodbye my friend, will I ever love again…”

Kanye sure does take a lot of inspiration from his favourite European city; Apart from one infamous duet with Jay-Z, I’m sure he was walking along the frosty streets of Paris when he was writing ‘Coldest Winter’. This was also the song I was playing as my plane was landing into Charles De Gaulle airport, which provided me with the momentum and beats to pretend I was in one of those bleak but dramatic flashback scenes of a couple’s inevitably doomed and star-crossed relationship. In a Spike Jonze remake of a Jean Luc-Godard inspired French New Wave film. Black roses. Flashes. A zebra in the wilderness. Ok I’ll stop imagining this fan-fiction of no genre but Spike if you’re reading this I hope you utilise your bromance with Kanye to it’s full potential very, very soon. Thanks. #agirlcandream.

ANYWAY, this first part of my Paris post will therefore just consist of white and its counterpart. I think that’s what I was trying to muster up from my muddled brain full of Spike Jonze, Kanye West, French cinematography and the rare beasts of the wild.

Follow me and check back soon for more posts: from my recent Europe trip, plus Sydney, New York, L.A + more. PLUS++ street style posts, #foodstagram posts and a lot more to come!!

AU REVOIR for now xx

J.D

 

Leave a Reply

